ivey hopes…

love note {number 2} 10:47pm 9.15.10

All the chisels I’ve dulled carving idols of stone
that have crumbled like sand ‘neath the waves
I’ve recklessly built all my dreams in the sand,
just to watch them all wash away

Through another day, another trial
Another chance to reconcile
To One who sees past all I’ve seen,
and reaching out my weary hand,
I pray that you’d understand,
You’re the only one who’s faithful to me.

All the pennies I’ve wasted in my wishing well
I have thrown like stones to the sea.
I have cast my lots, dropped my guard, searched aimlessly,
for a faith to be faithful to me.

Through another day, another trial,
Another chance to reconcile
To One who sees past all I’ve seen,
and reaching out my weary hand,
I pray that you’d understand,
You’re the only one who’s faithful to me.
You’re the only one who’s faithful to me.

-Jennifer Knapp

You said I could live abundantly, close to Your heart, near to Your very being. You said that because You’re faithful, my rescuer, redeemer, Lover, Warrior. You are glorious, infinite, and wise, Holy,there is none beside You.

keep showing me what it means to Love?

I love You. I love You. I love You. Three times it’s a promise.

This entry was published on September 16, 2010 at 1:51 am and is filed under photo. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

