ivey hopes…

i wrote this in my  notebook. in red crayon.  “God, you know those days when the divide between who I am and who I want to be seems impossibly large?” 

you know what I love about having a God that answers me? He won’t leave me at the red light for long.

“Call to me and I will answer you and tell you great and unsearchable things you do not know.” Jeremiah 33:3

“This is what the LORD says: ‘In the time of my favor I will answer you, and in the day of salvation I will help you’ ” Isaiah 49:8

“But I pray to you, O LORD, in the time of your favor; in your great love, O God, answer me with your sure salvation.” Psalm 69:13

“For He says, “In the time of my favor I heard you, and in the day of salvation I helped you.”I tell you, now is the time of God’s favor, now is the day of salvation.” 2 Corinthians 6:2

My God keeps His promises. He fills the divide between who I am and who I want to be. My God is mighty to save.

This entry was published on September 6, 2010 at 1:33 am and is filed under photo. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

