ivey hopes…

Give me motivation Give me all my heart’s desires Show me something gorgeous Show me till my eyes get tired Give me all the drums and Show me how to play them loud Show me how to move When I can’t feel that you’re around … Give me something brighter Give me something I can see Give me something vicious Give me something I can be Give me all the love and peace To end these wars Give me something sacred Something worth fighting for

Give me motivation
Give me all my heart’s desires
Show me something gorgeous
Show me till my eyes get tired
Give me all the drums and
Show me how to play them loud
Show me how to move
When I can’t feel that you’re around

Give me something brighter
Give me something I can see
Give me something vicious
Give me something I can be
Give me all the love and peace
To end these wars
Give me something sacred
Something worth fighting for
NeedtoBreathe These Hard Times

This entry was published on August 23, 2010 at 12:17 am and is filed under quote. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

