ivey hopes…

good girl surely

my sweet girl is teaching me a lot about how God must view obedience. He knows what is good for me. What will make me an asset to my world. What will allow me to thrive in my environment. He wants me to be obedient because I love Him and want to be loyal to Him. He must feel so frustrated when I deliberately disobey, but so joyful when I do what He’s asked me to.  Our God, our master, our lover. Our King and our Abba.  See Surely has a mind of her own, but when she’s done something right and she knows it, she awaits my praise. She has pleased her master. She is ready to be obedient again so that I will praise her.  God wants to love on me. He longs to tell me that I’ve pleased Him. That I am His and He is mine. While His love is unconditional (whether I obey or choose not to, He’ll love me the same), when He invites me to be apart of His work and I answer His call, He must be so thrilled!

“‘Well done, good and faithful servant; you have been faithful over a few things, I will make you ruler over many things. Enter into the joy of your lord.’” Matthew 25:23

This entry was published on March 2, 2010 at 10:23 pm. It’s filed under photo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

